SPDBRNR – Eyes Wide Open
Sports, Politics, Financial Markets, Silver & More

Pugs

I love Pugs…have ever since I was 9 and my parents decided to buy me a dog to teach me responsibility.  That worked, and I also made a new best friend til he died when I was 23 and fresh out of college, working on the floor of the Pacific Stock Exchange.   But before he died, he got lucky with our Pekinese, and produced a son in 1989 who saw me go from a 20 yr old college kid to a 35 yr old husband with a pregnant wife back before passing on in 2005 .

This a quick 34 second YouTube Video of 3 young Pugs performing a very funny, very Puglike quirk – the head tilt. 

8 Responses to “Pugs”

  1. oh my. Adorable!!!

  2. Interesting posts. I favorited your site. I’m searching for other pages that have visitors that would get value from a popular blog I maintain on akita dogs. Let me know if you want to trade some posts or content. I think we would both get value.

    • Thanks for visiting…as you can tell, the blog is quite eclectic, and I don’t have plans for too many more Pug posts, but I am in the process of printing a childrens book where Pugs and silver are the key themes…when that is done (2 months?) I will mention it here.

      I visited your site…can you elaborate further on ‘trading posts’? Not too familiar w/ that concept.

  3. I stumbled onto your blog and read a few post. I like your style of writing.

  4. Good morning, This is a excellent article, but I was wondering how do I suscribe to the RSS feed?

  5. I don’t have a pug yet because my cat pretty much the runs the show. But I love them and I love painting them.


Leave a Reply

